Special Edition AndroidGuys Podcast This Thursday!

I'm the taller one.

Mark your calendars for this Thursday, 7PM Pacific/10PM Eastern for a special edition of our AndroidGuys Podcast! We’re trying some new things, with a new format for Thursday nights… you certainly won’t be disappointed. Hosting the maiden broadcast for Thursday will be myself and this weeks co-host, Matthew Patience. We’ll also welcome our very special guests, Aaron Kasten and Jake Southers from AndroidSwag.com.  Some of the topics we’ll be discussing:

  • Android Market gained over 9300 apps in March
  • AdMob showing 42% of ad impressions belong to Android
  • ELan suing Apple for multi-touch, going to ITC
  • iPad launched, what does this mean for Android?

Also, thanks to our very generous sponsor, Zagg Inc. We’ll be giving out three of their InvisibleSHIELD covers for Nexus One throughout the podcast. We will be asking questions about the company and their products during the show… so if you’d like a better chance of winning one of these I implore you to browse their website in advance in order to get a heads up. If you would like an even better chance, I’ll be dropping hints on how to win at my twitter, @scottyabrown so you may want to follow me.

We’re looking forward to seeing you guys all on the podcast and gaining your feedback on the show and how we can make it even better.

Tune in tomorrow night, Thursday April 8th at 7PM Pacific, 8PM Mountain, 9PM Central, 10PM Eastern, and 0200 UTC on Friday morning! Of course, if you don’t catch it live you can always listen to it in our archives!

About author

AndroidGuys
AndroidGuys 4641 posts

Founded on November 5, 2007, we've enjoyed bringing you the latest in Android news and rumors. Updated daily, we strive to deliver reviews, opinions, and updates on all things related to Android.

You might also like

News and Rumors

Amazon shaves $30 off Kindle Fire HDX and Kindle Fire HDX 8.9

Hurry, you can still get this in time to slide it under the tree! Amazon, coming through in the clutch, has discounted its Kindle Fire HDX and Kindle Fire HDX

News and Rumors

T-Mobile Galaxy Note reaching end of life already?

UPDATE: We received an official statement from T-Mobile’s PR team on the subject, who advise the following: The Samsung Galaxy Note is currently out of stock online via www.T-Mobile.com however the device

News and Rumors

Motorola Revises Android 2.1 Details for Handsets

Motorola has updated the timeline for rolling out Android 2.1 to their various handsets.  We now have details and a window of expectation for each of their phones, including the

7 Comments

  1. MatthewPatience
    April 08, 06:54 Reply

    I better see a good showing of Canadians as we'll be devoting a short section to just Android in Canada News!

    • @knight4linux
      April 08, 09:44 Reply

      Android news is android news even if it end in an "eh?". Btw my favorite part of your twitter profile…"and I'm a great lover" I'll be honest, was almost considering "borrowing" that.

  2. Kenji O.
    April 08, 22:19 Reply

    Nice! Looking forward to hearing the podcast.

Leave a Reply