Google is adding a terrific new feature to their cloud-based Contacts today with the ability to revert to previous states. Users can log in and restore their contacts back to any time they’d like, up to 30 days in the past. Much like one is able to restore their PC to a time and/or date in the past, users can select “Restore contacts” in the “More actions” panel within Gmail. Anything added or changed post-restore date will be deleted. That, too, can be adjusted by simply tweaking the restore point to exactly where you want it. This should prove especially helpful for people who like to create groups and merge contacts on a regular basis.