Ingress updated to include new Agent Achievement system

Ingress updated to include new Agent Achievement system

Google’s Niantic Labs has released an update to its popular massively multiplayer mobile augmented reality game, Ingress. The new version brings about an Agent Achievement system which allows players to track skills and capabilities for their profile. Expected to roll out over the next few weeks, Ingress will introduce ten badges for tracking and earning.  

  • Explorer – Indicates a player’s visits and hacks of distinct portals.
  • Pioneer – Tracks the capture of distinct Portals
  • Liberator – Tracks the capture of all portals.
  • Purifier – Signals the number of Enemy Resonators destroyed.
  • Hacker – Indicates the number of portals hacked.
  • Guardian – Measures the ability to maintain control of a portal for an extended period of time.
  • Builder – Tracks Resonators deployed.
  • Seer – Indicates new Portals discovered and successfully submitted.
  • Connector – Signals the number of Portals linked.
  • Mind Control – Recognizes the creation of Control Fields.

The new achievement system not only provides players with the ability to track their own progress, but friends, in-games wins, and more.

Ingress is available now in the Google Play Store as a free download to Android devices. NOTE: The Ingress app is still in closed Beta, but an invite can be requested at

About author

Scott Webster
Scott Webster 6615 posts

Scott has been running AndroidGuys since 2007 and loves nothing more than reading up on the latest smartphone rumors. His other mobile efforts can be found on Android Update (CNET) where he covers Google's mobile platform.

You might also like

News and Rumors

Michael Dell Begins Teasing Next Tablet

Here we go again. Michael Dell is out and about teasing Android tablets. Speaking at the Oracle OpenWorld conference in San Francisco today, he casually pulled out a 7-inch tablet where he then left us hanging.

News and Rumors

Verizon’s Galaxy Nexus sign-up page goes live

We’re one step closer to having our delicious Ice Cream Sandwich thanks to Verizon’s Galaxy Nexus sign-up page. The page went live a few hours ago and promises more information

News and Rumors

Sony shows off Triluminos display technology, hopes to compete with Super AMOLED and Retina displays

Sony, a company who’s no stranger to new technology, has introduced a new display technology. The company revealed their new Triluminos display technology, which looks to enhance the display of

1 Comment

Leave a Reply