Twitter will now let you share your blocked lists

We’ve all been there. Trying to figure out who to follow, who to block, and the ins and outs of Twitter. Contrary to popular belief, not EVERYONE uses Twitter, so this latest feature that Twitter has announced today, could come in handy with those n00bs.

Today, Twitter announced that users will now be able to share their lists of blocked users with others. This feature will allow you to export your list of blocked users, and share them with another Twitter user so that they can see who shouldn’t be able to see your Twitter posts. Users who receive the list of blocked users, will be able to block multiple accounts at once, instead of having to search for accounts one by one.

Mute and block are tools to help you control your Twitter experience. While many users find them useful, we also recognize that some users — those who experience high volumes of unwanted interactions on Twitter — need more sophisticated tools. That’s where this new feature comes in.

In order to either export or import a list of blocked accounts, you must navigate to your blocked accounts settings within Twitter’s Web interface. Once you are in the correct settings panel, you will need to click the advanced options drop down, and either export or import your list(s).

This feature is yet another step towards making Twitter safer for everyone and will be available to some of our users starting today and all users in the coming weeks. In the meantime, you can read more about how to share block lists on our Help Center.

Twitter is hoping that this new feature, along with the updated muting and blocking rules that have been put in place over time, will make Twitter easier to use. The new blocking tool will even further help users get rid of those pesky and absurd Twitter accounts from messaging you.

Source