If you head into the settings page of the desktop Google Play Music site then you’ll see a new option that rolled out today called “delete recommendation history” that will do just that and allows you to remove the history used to give you recommendations and customise radio. It’s worth noting that this will not remove ratings and play counts on individual tracks.
How to delete recommendation history
- Head on to the Google Play Music settings page
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page
- Hit delete and confirm the deletion on the warning screen that pops up
This will clear your recommendation history used to suggest tracks you might like based on your listening history, perfect for if you’ve been sharing an account and someone has been listening to Taylor Swift and you’re recommendations are all messed up!