Google released a new feature that notifies Android users of new security events to their account, specifically newly added devices.
When Google users add a new device to their account, these new notifications will appear and ask: “Did you just sign in?”
You can dive deeper into the notification to explore more details of the device. If it was you then you can simply press “Yes, that was me.” If not you can take steps to secure your account. Android users are notified on multiple devices to increase awareness of suspicious activity.
- Release track: Launching to both Rapid release and Scheduled release
- Rollout pace: Gradual rollout (potentially longer than 14 days for feature visibility)
- Impact: All end users
- Action: Change management suggested/FYI
Note: Select outbound links may include affiliate tracking codes and AndroidGuys may receive compensation for purchases. Read our policy. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Comments are closed.