Sometimes it’s necessary to browse the internet on Chrome for Android without your search queries or viewing history being saved; that’s where incognito mode comes in.

Think of incognito mode as a killswitch – a way in which when you exit the session, everything that you’ve viewed or clicked on during that is deleted. This doesn’t, however, include cookies, which get stored on your device regardless of incognito mode.

Advertisements

First, head on into the Chrome browser and hit the 3-dot icon in the upper right-hand corner to bring up the menu.

Screen Shot 2015-02-21 at 19.51.17

 

Simply hit “New incognito tab” and you’ll be presented with the black screen as shown above, indicating that you’ve entered privacy mode and also explaining what is and isn’t saved.

Happy private browsing!

 

Note: Select outbound links may include affiliate tracking codes and AndroidGuys may receive compensation for purchases. Read our policy.